Company of Fools presents The Woman in Black

Arts, Culture & Nature
Wed, Oct 17, 2012 - 7:00pm

October 17 – November 3 at The Liberty Theatre, Hailey
Please note: Tues-Thurs shows begin at 7pm.  Friday & Saturday shows begin at 8pm.  The Sunday (October 21) matinee begins at 3pm.
There are no shows on Monday the 22nd, Sunday the 28th or Monday the 29th

Prepare yourself to be scared out of your wits! The unanimously acclaimed The Woman in Black combines the power and intensity of live theatre with a cinematic quality inspired by the world of film noir. This unforgettable play gives audiences an evening of unremitting, spine-tingling drama as they are transported into a terrifying and ghostly world. Each performance will be limited to only 40 audience members per night, as the action takes place throughout the theatre while the audience is seated on the stage.

Based on Susan Hill's 1983 horror fiction novel about a menacing ghost that haunts a small English town, The Woman in Black was adapted for the stage by Stephen Mallatratt. First performed in the UK in 1987, the play is now celebrating 23 years in London's West End with more than 7 million people having lived to tell the tale of one of the most exciting, gripping and successful theatre events ever staged. John Glenn will direct Company of Fools' production, which features Scott Creighton and Per Janson. The Woman in Black runs October 17 through November 3 at the Liberty Theatre in Hailey... but it will haunt you long after the lights come up!

‘The most brilliantly effective spine chiller you will ever encounter… if you haven’t seen this show yet you are missing a treat’ - The Daily Telegraph

Tickets for The Woman in Black are $30 for adults, $20 for seniors (62 and over) and $10 for students (18 and under). Discount tickets ($20) are available for groups of 6 or more. Company of Fools’ box office is located at the Liberty Theatre, 110 N. Main Street in Hailey, with weekday hours from 9:00am to 4:00pm. You may charge your tickets by phone during business hours at 208-578-9122, purchase online, or you may buy your tickets at the box office starting one hour prior to curtain.

At the “Pay What You Feel” preview performance on October 17, you can literally pay whatever you like to see the show. Tickets will go on sale at the Liberty Theater box office one hour prior to the performance. There are no reserved seats—simply buy your ticket, find a seat and enjoy the show (limit two tickets per person).

All Dates
Wed, Oct 17, 2012 - 7:00pm
Thu, Oct 18, 2012 - 7:00pm
Fri, Oct 19, 2012 - 7:00pm
Sat, Oct 20, 2012 - 7:00pm
Sun, Oct 21, 2012 - 7:00pm
Tue, Oct 23, 2012 - 7:00pm
Wed, Oct 24, 2012 - 7:00pm
Thu, Oct 25, 2012 - 7:00pm
Fri, Oct 26, 2012 - 7:00pm
Sat, Oct 27, 2012 - 7:00pm
Tue, Oct 30, 2012 - 7:00pm
Wed, Oct 31, 2012 - 7:00pm
Thu, Nov 1, 2012 - 7:00pm
Fri, Nov 2, 2012 - 7:00pm
Sat, Nov 3, 2012 - 7:00pm

Live Chat Support Software