The Niceties

Wed, Feb 19th, 7:30pm
Feb
19
Wed

7:30pm

February 2020

Liberty Theatre

110 Main Street North, Hailey, Idaho, 83333, United States

Sun Valley Center for the Arts
208-726-9491

The Family We Choose: When an ambitious young black student meets with her esteemed white professor to go over a paper the student is writing about the American Revolution, sparks fly as the two women engage in a discussion about who gets to tell the real story of America. Both women are brilliant, both are passionate, and both believe they are 100 percent right. It doesn’t take long for a conversation about grammar and punctuation to move into dangerous territory neither of them is prepared for; the implications are profound and cannot be undone. Can these two women, who have so much in common, find a way forward in a world that wants to ensure they never come to agreement?

$35 member / $40 nonmember / $35 senior (62 and over) / $15 student (with student ID)
*Ticket prices do not include taxes or processing fees.

PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE

  • Wed, Feb 19, 7:30pm    FIRST WEDNESDAY / PAY WHAT YOU FEEL PREVIEW
    Thu, Feb 20, 7:30pm    FIRST THURSDAY / THROWBACK THURSDAY PREVIEW ($24 tickets)
    Fri, Feb 21, 7:30pm    FIRST FRIDAY / OPENING NIGHT
    Sat, Feb 22, 7:30pm    FIRST SATURDAY / EDUCATOR NIGHT & DATE NIGHT
    Wed, Feb 26, 7:30pm
    Thu, Feb 27, 7:30pm
    Fri, Feb 28, 7:30pm
    Sat, Feb 29, 7:30pm
    Sun, Mar 1, 3pm    MATINEE / BACKSTAGE TOUR & POST-SHOW CHAT BACK
    Wed, Mar 4, 7:30pm
    Thu, Mar 5, 7:30pm
    Fri, Mar 6, 7:30pm
    Sat, Mar 7, 7:30pm

Share this Event